Tomatoes – If at First You Don’t Succeed…

I had a bash at growing tomatoes on my window sill a few years ago, and my efforts literally failed to bear fruit. But I ruddy love tomatoes and between us we eat an awful lot of them, so I’m going to have another go.

Usually my main problem is either over or under-watering things I’m growing in pots, so this time around I’m going to have a go at making a couple of self-watering containers out of old soft drink bottles, as described by Juliet Kemp in Permaculture in Pots. I’ll let you know how I get on!

It’s all about experimenting…

2 thoughts on “Tomatoes – If at First You Don’t Succeed…

Leave a Reply

